Update on the storytelling and sci comm panel at Science in Public conference

I’m chairing a panel on storytelling in science communication at the Science in Public conference in July, as I posted a few months ago. We’ve now picked the panellists, so I thought I should give you a quick update. Here’s all the key details.

Panel members

Session structure

  • Intros, each panellist tells a story (5 mins) and then briefly outlines their project and what they think live storytelling brings (2 mins). (35 mins)
  • Q+A – audience questions to panellists. (25 mins)
  • Audience storysharing session – audience in small groups exchange personal stories. (30 mins)

Conference info

  • Science in Public conference
  • Dates: 22nd-23rd July
  • Location: Nottingham University
  • Hashtag: #SiP13
  • Registration now open at a cost of £55 early bird rate until 15th June for the 2-day conference, with a one day rate available. There will also be a conference dinner on campus on the Monday evening.

I’m HEAVILY pregnant (seriously, I look like I’ve got a beachball shoved up my jumper) with the baby due on 1st July, and I’m still going to make it to the conference. So really, you’ve got no excuse, have you?;-)

One response to “Update on the storytelling and sci comm panel at Science in Public conference

  1. Pingback: Introducing our newest team member | Tales from the Tweed

Leave a comment